Sonego Weekend – The importance of the award

The past edition of the Rodolfo Sonego Prize saw 95 screenwriters taking part in the competition bearing the name of the great author. Only 9 of them made it to the final and had the chance to collaborate with three exceptional tutors – Silvia Napolitano, Antonello Rinaldi and Massimo Gaudioso – for the last delicate phase of script revision.

A professional jury, composed by Marco Maccaferri, Manlio Piva, Rita Di Santo and Emilio Bolles then proclaimed Tommaso Sacchini as the winner, with his screenplay “Il Rappresentante”.

And this story has a sequel: thanks to the 2000€ Prize’s contribution for the realisation of the film based on the winning script, Tommaso was able to turn his screenplay into an actual short, which we are proud to present at the festival’s 10th edition.